The End

It’s not complicated

J.A. Taylor
Centina Pentina

--

Sometimes things feel stale. Often it’s because they are. Almost always, things need to change. More often than not, they need to end.

Bill Adler and I have made the decision to end Centina Pentina.

Full transparency: I think we were kind of bored. And I suspect some of you were too. Oh yes, the prompts were fun, many of the stories were fantastic, and there was enjoyable creativity. But it didn’t feel like things were getting better.

If you’re happy about this, awesome! If you’re sad, think of it this way: It’s not like we created something that needs to be eternal or anything. It’s just a Medium pub with a few hundred followers. On the list of the one million things that are most important in life, this one probably ranks somewhere in the low 900,000's.

But here’s the thing: Bill Adler and I still love reading stories, editing pieces, and connecting with this fantastic community of writers. So, we’re starting something new. Maybe it will be great. One thing is for certain: It will have a built-in expiration.

The new pub is called, “The 100 Images,” and it comes complete with a plain logo ;-) (And yes, I still put the nose in my winkyface emojis. And also, I still use LOL when texting. And guess what else? I think the guy should always buy dinner).

--

--