Everything Is Possible…

if you believe you have to work for it

Tania Fox
Centre
3 min readJul 5, 2016

--

I work with a lot of newbies. Newbies to business ownership in general and newbies to freelancing and solopreneurship in particular.

When I first started out, I would tell my clients and potential clients that there is no reason why they shouldn’t reach their [revenue, production, marketing, etc.] goals. I could tell, from the work they’d put in before working with me, or from their passion for the objective of their expertise, or from their own determination to succeed, that there was, indeed, no reason why they shouldn’t achieve their vision of success.

I have since realised that I was doing them a disservice.

Because there are thousands of reasons why they shouldn’t be able to reach their goals. And it is easier than making Jell-o to find each and every one of those reasons, pile them up and crawl into that super soft bed of the security of not doing things. There are some people who will do this, and blame me afterwards for their not achieving their goals. But there are people who will take those reasons and yeah but…* them into a pile and put them out with the other trash.

*Yeah but… there is no-one else in my town doing this.

Yeah but… if I keep my main source of income, I can afford to grow this til it supports me.

Yeah but… this is all I’ve ever wanted to do…

Here’s the thing: I believe- no, I KNOW that everything is possible.

I know that every thought in your head is possible because if you couldn’t conceive of it, you literally would not have thought of it!

And you know that there are people out there defying the limitations of their bodies, their minds, their economic situations.

And you know you know what you know.

Simple math: idea + relevant knowledge + determination to succeed= gooooooooooooooooooooooooooal!

This knowledge has probably frustrated you to the point of figuratively (or literally) flipping a table and turning into The Hulk (you wouldn’t like me when I’m creatively stifled) at a job that kept you from exercising what you know, building upon it and/or taking it to the next level. Grrr! The sheer number of idiot bosses, supervisors, higher-ups and colleagues you’ve had is enough to make you question the future of humanity.

So if you know you know what you know, and everything is possible, then what you want is possible. How hard are you willing to fight to get it?

Because it will be a fight. A fight against fear, a fight against inertia & complacency, and a fight for the humility that will keep your ego in check.

If you think having a thriving business is possible and is easy, you’re not my people. Because you’re most likely setting yourself up for short-term success at best, and putting your ass (and my reputation) on the line.

But if you think having a thriving business is possible and you are willing to do the personal and professional work necessary to take it from possible to probable to profitable to unbelievably fulfilling- all I want to know is…

How can I help?

Helping you make your possible possible is what makes my possible possible.

Sometime I write coherent articles, sometimes I brain dump. In both cases, I appreciate you being here. Like what you’re reading? Click that little heart there, hit me up at taniafox.com or come to the virtual cocktail party for entrepredorks that is my tweeter @tania_brianne

--

--

Tania Fox
Centre

Entrepreneurial Firestarter, Solopreneurial Jetpack & Peer-to-Peer Cheerleader at TaniaFox.com Helping changemakers mine, market & monetize their ideas