I don’t know

Haitham Alhad Hyder
CERES diaries
Published in
2 min readMar 10, 2019

I literally didn’t know what to place as the heading of my article, but I think I can guide my story around this title.

If you have read previous Ceres diaries articles, then you probably have an idea about the contents of this article.

If not let me provide you with some context.

I am a freshman at Minerva Schools at KGI, and we have no exams 😀😃. In other words, we have to submit projects every semester. In the first two semesters here I got to do a group project around Space related question to tackle accessibility of space knowledge in the hopes of generating interest among humans as part of a great team (Jack, Jackie and Svitlana).

It has been fantastic working with them, and I do not regret deciding to join them. The past week was pretty impressive for me since it was when we got to build our MVP, a virtual reality game that teaches users about day to day technologies that have been inspired or improved in part due to NASA’s research into space.

My principal aim of the project is to learn how to improve myself as a human and get to be better for my team. I have gained a few things about teamwork recently, and this is the major highlight. Listen more than you speak. Although in some cases you might feel that you know what someone is going to say and you feel like cutting them off that is often not a right decision. It is true that sometimes they will say as you played in your mind; however, you need to understand that them speaking helps them know your topic of discussion more than it does you.

They get to flesh out their idea much clearly for themselves, and it is worth listening till the end. In the long run, it benefits you and your team by coming to a much broader understanding of yourselves and your work.

By now my title seems misleading but I will maintain it for one reason. This post contains a finding that I suspect could be true, but I am not sure and have very few life experiences to back my claims up. However, I will continue testing the ‘hypothesis’ and find out and hopefully learn from the experience.
Therefore, for now, I don’t know.

An example of an item in our VR apartment

--

--