MELTED LOVE

Team Pentastic
CET Rising
Published in
3 min readJun 18, 2017

“I know I was one of the colorful spring in your life or one of the bad dream in your dark night or one among the many girls who had played a transient role of love in adolescence of every youth.But your attraction, behavior, caring nature for me restrict me to mention the third category for our relationship.Still, leave it as It’s always true — “Past is Painful”.

I have no intention to put you in misconception that I am still in love with you,I still want you back in my life,still my eyes in dark cloudy evening are trying to stuck with yours for hours,my skin wants to fill your presence in the dance competition and many more which may create confusion.

Till now I am in search of the answers to my 10 years past question like Rohan was dissatisfied with the winning title of the movie “Students Of The Year”.I am unable to make out whether was that your way to prove your greatness or the silent revenge to emotionally hurt me on that day.Those twenty slaps on your soft cheeks, that offence in front of the whole assembly, that threatening from the authorities to rusticate you for a false allegation of abusing me still blaming me for my betrayal.All those queries are still in search of answers.Your silence on that day has stopped my believe on Feminism.Because I had realized girls show the path from friendship to relationship and it can easily be changed to molestation when it becomes public.

My fascinating hairstyle has been replaced with plaited, folded bun because there is no one to play through it with his fingers, those bright eyes which were once in search of you through the class windows are now turned to the adult vision to realize the reality.Those drops of rain which was the silent witness of our love are replaced with the irritating jingling which ask me the answer of my disloyalty.My terrace door is closed from years where we used to wipe our tears.The best part: our favorite ice-cream parlor has turned to the shop of furniture.Won’t you like to know the reason of that transformation?The owner replied me ice-cream may melt or deforms in unfavorable condition but the furniture will adopt the form given by the touch of carpenter which will never cause loss to his master.I smiled because the introspective soul got the answers.I realized you were the constructed furniture completely shaped to tolerate all the blame without a single mistake and I was the tasty ice-cream formed beautifully with your care and concern but melted at the adverse condition.

Now I know I don’t want you back in my life again with a new identity.Because I have no courage to greet the constructed furniture with a smile from that melted part.I don’t want to make any more dark chocolate marks on a well-painted furniture, who knows it may not be erased by turpentine.

“Good job dear.Miles to go.No one else can give such a perfect touch to my story”. My friend dropped into tears after ten minutes of silence for that fifteen years past incidence.

--

--