Meet the Team : Tomal Ganguly

We introduce the newest member of the Chainium Team, the new Director of Blockchain Consulting.

WeOwn
OwnMarket
3 min readJul 17, 2018

--

Can you tell us a little about yourself and your background?

Hello, I’m Tomal, I’m 35 years old. I’m based in Munich, born in Stuttgart (Germany) but of Indian origin.

I studied in Germany, Switzerland and the Principality of Liechtenstein and have Master degrees in Industrial Management (Hochschule Esslingen, Germany) and IT & Business Process Management (University of Liechtenstein)

I have a strong Management Consultant background with more than 10 yrs of profound experience in the Automotive industry in different positions (Technical Sales, Finance Management, Service Management and Business Development) in different companies (Daimler AG, BMW AG, Groupe Renault, ThyssenKrupp Presta, PRETTL group, TRUMPF to name a few).

My skills are based in Blockchain in Automotive / Supply Chain Management / Finance & Equity, Future Connected Car Services, Business Development and Intercultural Entrepreneurship, making me a perfect fit for the Chainium team

I have worked most of my career in the DACHFL-region (Germany, Switzerland, Austria, Liechtenstein), France (Paris), Eastern Europe incl. Russia, India and South-East Asia, I am therefore highly experienced in working in a Global company.

Can you tell us what you will be doing for Chainium?

I will be heading up Chainium’s consultancy business and leading Chainium’s efforts to spread knowledge from a blockchain technology and business processes perspective, across various companies and firms

What do you think your biggest challenges will be?

I think that the biggest challenges will be finding and selecting the right partners to create a value-add for both sides from a product and business perspective. I’m excited to get started as I see every challenge as an opportunity.

What are you really looking forward to?

The thing I am looking forward to most is working with a strong team of experts and advisors — it’s not only work, but also fun!

I’m passionate about sustainable development of Chainium’s consulting business and spreading the knowledge of blockchain and business processes which goes beyond Chainium’s core product

I’m looking forward to helping businesses with blockchain education, process enablement and identifying opportunities with corporate organisations.

If you could make a prediction, where do you see Chainium in the future?

Since Blockchain technology will transform the equity market, I believe that Chainium is the company which will unleash this change in the future. Chainium’s business as a core element in the Finance & Equity market will provide a direct link between business & investors. I also predict that Third party users (business & investors) will use this opportunity to develop their own services using Chainium’s platform and infrastructure.

To find out more about the Chainium Team and meet some of the other key players, check out this playlist on our YouTube channel

Chainium has rebranded to Own. For more information about our brand change please read this medium post.

www.weown.com

--

--