Talking Technology…

WeOwn
OwnMarket
Published in
3 min readMar 18, 2018

…with Nezir

Chainium’s Tech Hub in Sarajevo, Bosnia, is growing every day. In Talking Technology, we’ll introduce you to the team so you can hear their views, in their words, on the world’s first dual blockchain for the global equities market.

For issue #2, let’s talk technology with Nezir…

Why have you joined Chainium?

I like new challenges and I like to push myself. Working on a new technology, such as blockchain, gave me the buzz that I was missing, and the company’s goal to re-imagine the entire global equity market was the kind of bold ambition that I was searching for. I consider myself an innovator and I love working for an organization that’s leading the future of the industry.

What’s your technology experience?

Being a visual-first guy, most of my technology experience has revolved around software development along with web and mobile development. I’m most experienced in the Adobe Creative Cloud suite, but I use a range of software and high-tech hardware in my everyday work. I have partnered with a variety of companies where we created Virtual 360 degree tours of entire cities, to political campaigns, to really small businesses. I developed an app that provides an overview of all business, sports, recreational, cultural, historical and other facilities in one city, with their virtual presentations and other information. Another aspect of my technology experience was in marketing where I’m always trying to innovate and come up with new ways of getting people’s attention.

What technology challenges are you expecting at Chainium?

Consider how business work now. Keeping ongoing records of transactions is a core function of any business. I know that the blockchain is the best technology for that, so the fact that Chainium is building its own dual blockchain allows me to work on an innovative network. I would also expect to use the newest VR/AR technologies, new ways of animating, making 3D objects and generally experimenting with design to let our marketing activity enable the ambitious new technology this company is built upon.

What technology opportunities are you excited to implement at Chainium?

I’m excited about diving deeper into the blockchain and crypto world. Making smart contracts, implementing our own blockchain, having our own token, having an ICO, these are all relatively new things for me. All of these technologies are enabling us to democratize the stock market, and I’m excited to combine them with such a great cause.

Where do you see Chainium’s technology in two years?

Blockchain will do for business what the internet has done for communications. Chainium has the potential to create new foundations for our equity market. But while I believe the impact will be enormous, it will take a little time for Chainium to seep into our economic and social infrastructure.

Hear from Kenan in Talking Technology issue #1

Chainium has rebranded to Own. For more information about our brand change please read this medium post.

www.weown.com

--

--