From the teenage girl's table

Adolescence

A Response to Leah’s Irony Prompt

Subo
Chalkboard
Published in
1 min readJun 1, 2019

--

Photo by Baylee Gramling on Unsplash

They said this was going to be easy.
I laughed.

These hormones were a curse.
More to others than me.

Stuck in-between,
adult and child.

Not Beautiful.
Brutal.

This is based on Leah’s amazing prompt-

Thanks a lot, Leah J.🕊, for this prompt, I have tried something a bit different with it, hope it isn’t too out of bounds ❤😄.

This is my first response, but I promise it won’t be the last.
❤❤❤

I’d also like to sincerely thank Kathy Jacobs for adding me into the Chalkboard family. It is an absolute honor to be writing here.

--

--

Subo
Chalkboard

student who hopes to share wittily humorous poems, anecdotes, and ideas about navigating adulthood