Appreciate The Time You Have

Kim Smyth
Chalkboard
Published in
1 min readDec 16, 2020

An acrostic response to Lee Ann’s timely prompt.

Saffu for Unsplash

Time to get your shopping done
Is that not what they say
Maybe we should just slow down
Embrace a brand new day.

We all feel stressed at this time of year, why do we do that? Is there some rule that says we HAVE to decorate or spend all our money on a bunch of stuff people may or may not want anyway? I refuse to let it get to me this year, in fact, I have not even started decorating, and the only thing I’ve purchased is what needed to be shipped up north before it was too late.

I think (especially this year) we should all just take a breath and be happy we are still here to appreciate what we have, maybe spend some time with family, and not worry so much about what the media drills into all of us.

Thanks as always go to Kathy and Harper and the whole Chalkboard team. :)

--

--

Kim Smyth
Chalkboard

Freelance writer/blogger, editor-creator of Twisted Trunk Travels-my new travel blog.