Bikini Dreams

Chalkboard One Line Poetry Prompt for June 17

Kim Smyth
Chalkboard
1 min readJun 17, 2020

--

Petar Dopchev for Unsplash

Wishing my body looked like it once did

Not that I was model perfect

Luckily, my hubby likes me in a

The two-Piece suit, it keeps the flame lit.

Now, It’s your turn!

Theme: Bathing Suit

I thought we could all use a summer diversion from the craziness lately…enjoy!!

Share your own one-line poem on the theme as a response to this post or write a stand-alone piece if you prefer. Tag your piece “One Line” or “Espresso” if it’s 15 words or less.

Have a question about the One Line project?

Read the submission rules!

Thanks to Kathy Jacobs, Harper Thorpe, and the entire Chalkboard team!

--

--

Kim Smyth
Chalkboard

Freelance writer/blogger, editor-creator of Twisted Trunk Travels-my new travel blog.