Choices

Acrostic FOMO

Fierce Force 💃🏼
Chalkboard
2 min readMar 31, 2018

--

pexels

F-ighting resistance, raging existence

O-ptions pull my soul different directions, nothing good happens after

M-idnight I remind myself; affirming late night reflections

O-n the year of my ascension

Written in the middle of night while emotionally wired but physically tired in my hotel room. I was experiencing some hard core Guilt/Fear Of Missing Out/Wanting to be with my crew/Exhaustion/Ajustments learning to function without old crutches in Mexico while friends and clients raged at a club on the third night of all being together. I couldn’t even sleep my head was spinning so much despite attempts at connecting with my breath and staying present.

In the morning my big debate seemed oh so silly. They went out from midnight until 5am. One of my collegues puked at the club. Everyone felt like crap. For a few days. I’ve been going out with clients late night for 25 years. It’s not like no one is going to not do business with me for not showing up late night on the last night.

I had nothing but gratitude for listening to my inner guide. The choice seemed SO obvious the following day. I need to remember this the next time I am confronted with this decision again.

If it isn’t a clear yes, it’s a no…………Greg Mckeown in Essentialism

Thanks to AymaraShokunin NYC for the fabulous Ascension prompt as it is (#theyearofmyascent) and Kathy Jacobs for the weekly one-line poem project!

Now, it’s your turn.

--

--

Fierce Force 💃🏼
Chalkboard

Naked On The Page. Mother. Living the next great love story. Want to see what happens next? Follow me, my pen knows best!