Control

Kim Smyth
Chalkboard
Published in
1 min readMar 4, 2021

In response to the prompt by C McClung

What’s your plan of attack?

Fear won’t hold me back

Oh, the gravity of this situation

Be free or not,

That is the question!

We are now allowed to unmask in Texas and I for one am elated. Of course, the choice is still ours to make, and you can wear a mask if that makes you feel safe. The state is divided on the issue of course. I plan to be respectful of others and keep my distance from strangers in public places. Wash my hands often and stay away from people when or if I become ill.

Many places will not comply yet, even though the governor said we are good to go. I guess fear still rules, but I am not afraid! I’m proud to live in Texas, the land of the free and home of the brave!

Thanks as always to the whole Chalkboard team, and its fearless leaders, Harper and Kathy.

--

--

Kim Smyth
Chalkboard

Freelance writer/blogger, editor-creator of Twisted Trunk Travels-my new travel blog.