Did you know your poetic license doesn’t come with any specific rights?

You may still need permission!

Harper Thorpe
Chalkboard
1 min readApr 24, 2019

--

As compelling as your sad look is, this is still my ice cream. But I might permit you ONE lick! (Image Source)

If I gave you permission

Would you take advantage

Or stop short

Of what I offered

You have my permission

To do the latter

©2019 HHThorpe. All rights reserved.

Your turn…

THEME: Permission

Share your own one-line poem on the theme as a response to this post, or write a stand-alone piece if you prefer. Tag your piece “One Line” or “Chalkboard Expresso”, and if you have a stand-alone poem, be sure to leave a link in the response section below.

Want to get notified about the weekly prompts? Complete this form.

Special thanks to our host, Kathy Jacobs and the entire Chalkboard team!

--

--

Harper Thorpe
Chalkboard

Engaged citizen, poet, musician, humorist, family man. I value irreverence, soulfulness, and a big heart. Offering insight, introspection, shock & aw shucks!