Chains of Ignorance

Your chalkboard One line prompt- Equality

Subo
Chalkboard
1 min readAug 21, 2019

--

Needless is your sympathy,
think not you are better than me.

Set me free from these chains of ignorance.

Don’t forget,
Our hearts dance to the same beat.

Equality isn’t a luxury, it’s a right.

It’s your turn.

What darts into your mind when you hear the term- Equality.

This is my first prompt and I’d love to hear you speak out too. Share your own one-line poem as a response to this post, or write a stand-alone piece. Don’t forget to tag ‘Chalkboard Expresso’ or ‘One Line’. I’d request you to not make your article member- only. (If you do make your piece members only, please be sure to drop a friends link in a response to this prompt so I can see it.)

If you have a question in the submission process check out the submission guidelines.

Special thanks to Kathy Jacobs, Harper Thorpe, and the entire Chalkboard team for having me here. ❤

--

--

Subo
Chalkboard

student who hopes to share wittily humorous poems, anecdotes, and ideas about navigating adulthood