Inspiration: ottaross

A private note made public

Tasneem Kagalwalla
Chalkboard

--

The ottaross Chair

The first publication that accepted my request to be added as a writer.

The first editor who took a chance on my work.

The first person who validated me as a poet.

Along the way you subtly fine-tuned my poems. In earlier times by teaching me how to kill the double space between two lines, other times by helping out with my one line sign off and always on time, by giving my words a home.

Your 24/7 365 days of consistent time and effort (to say the least) inspire me to write with the same diligence and passion.

Our relationship is limited to emails in my inbox (those of accepting and publishing my poems in Poets Unlimited) and a few private notes but I wanted to let you know that I value your behind the scenes presence in my life.

In the words of Lao Tzu… A journey of a thousand miles begins with one step. Thank you for welcoming my first step into the wondrous world of Medium.

Screenshot of the first step

With a special #Salute to all the editors out there. You’ll do many things that many a times go unnoticed with great love. Thank you seems weak.

--

--

Tasneem Kagalwalla
Chalkboard

Life Strategist. Trainer. Speaker. Author ~ you are everything you choose to be ~ www.tasneemkagalwalla.com