Let go

Helen Olivier
Chalkboard
Published in
1 min readAug 18, 2020

One-line poetry prompt by Chalkboard: Goodbye

An elephant slowly dissapearing into the background
Image credit: jephtheArt on Pixabay

Change
Is frightening freedom.
New beginnings
Turn to new ends.
Or the other way around?

A response to a one-line poetry prompt “Goodbye” by Kathy Jacobs.

To be honest, I hate goodbyes. I'm terrible with change. It scares me to let go of what used to be. But only from change, new things can be born. Only this way, good things can come to our lives; good things that we perhaps didn't even know were possible. So here is to goodbyes and hellos!

If you liked this poem, you may also enjoy this one:

Come overthink the world with me! Subscribe to my newsletter, Of Heart and Soul.

--

--

Helen Olivier
Chalkboard

Neurodivergent, curious, overthinker, overfeeler. 🌈 Ebook with strategies for managing time blindness: https://helenolivier.gumroad.com/l/Lost-in-time