Light

A Chalkboard Prompt for 2020

Fierce Force 💃🏼
Chalkboard
1 min readJan 1, 2020

--

Lake Garda, Italy. Images by @picsbymoe.motivatepictures on instagram

Light expanded through my resolve
Of past poisons that I dissolved

Creating space…
I explore the Universe’s “Showcase”

Approaching life with revere,
How I choose to embrace this year

_____________

Want to see what happens next? Follow me 💃, my pen knows best!

_______________

Your Turn

THEME: “Light”

Share your own one-line poem on the theme as a response to this post, or write a stand-alone piece if you prefer. Tag your piece “One Line”. If you have a stand-alone poem, be sure to leave a link in the response section below.
Want to get notified about the weekly prompts? Complete this form.
Have a question about the One Line project? Read our submission rules!

Special thanks to Kathy Jacobs and Harper Thorpe for making it happen.

--

--

Fierce Force 💃🏼
Chalkboard

Naked On The Page. Mother. Living the next great love story. Want to see what happens next? Follow me, my pen knows best!