Lost Belongings

Tanu Vohra
Chalkboard
Published in
1 min readDec 21, 2017
https://pixabay.com/en/fantasy-forest-creepy-woman-bird

I feel lost without you tonight, even as I walk on familiar ground. No storms present overhead, but one swirls inside the mind.. No storms present overhead, but one swirls inside the mind.

Weeping in your dreams

I often forget to breathe

Kneading memories

A full moon glow illuminates the smoky November sky, but it’s the most shifty of guides. I need your warm earthiness to ground me, to remind me of what is real. I feel lost without you tonight, as reality plays hide-and-seek with the imaginary.

Wishes archived

Fading fragrance fumes

Beholds my senses

Return. Hold me in a calm embrace. Lead me home.

Deep desires dig

Come back my beloved

Soothe my soul again…..

This haibun is part of the Hands in Haibun collaboration. The prose was written by Rachel B. Baxter. Visit the original post at:

--

--

Tanu Vohra
Chalkboard

Words whizz around my mind and I engrave them into my writing…galvanising and rejuvenating thoughts each day…..