Lost Loss

Máyọ̀wá
Chalkboard
Published in
1 min readNov 6, 2017

a haibun collaboration with Rachel B. Baxter

nottinghamgamecity

I feel lost without you tonight, even as I walk on familiar ground. No storms present overhead, but one swirls inside the mind. A full moon glow illuminates the smoky November sky, but it’s the most shifty of guides. I need your warm earthiness to ground me, to remind me of what is real. I feel lost without you tonight, as reality plays hide-and-seek with the imaginary. Return. Hold me in a calm embrace. Lead me home.

an autumn brick road
paves Memory Lane, while winged
babes whisper my name

This haibun is part of the Hands in Haibun collaboration. The prose was written by Rachel B. Baxter. I have added this haiku (senryu). Visit the original post at:

--

--

Máyọ̀wá
Chalkboard

Nigerian-American. Wishes she could speak her mother tongue like her mother's tongue. Regaining my kàlore after living a mostly invisible life.