Photo by Benie Vison (Pixabay)

Questions

After Jessica Semaan

Tamyka Bell
Chalkboard
Published in
2 min readDec 19, 2016

--

We make promises, believe in our shared future. Will
hope be enough to get us through? Or will you
yearn for freedom? When I grow weary of sleep, will you still

dream with me? Will your faith in our righteous love
open your heart, or close your mind? And will you miss me

when the river of our love dries up? Or will you seek solace in
evaporative cooling of the heart, erasing your aching memories. In the

last of our days together, when the shadow
of death hangs over my every breath, and moments of
verisimilitude prove fleeting, will you stand by and observe my
empty husk? Or will you strike back in rage?

This acrostic golden shovel is part of Keep Digging Deeper: a tributary web on Chalkboard. I worked from a line in this poem:

Flow on…

Please feel free to share this on social media, to help people find our project!

--

--

Tamyka Bell
Chalkboard

writes. runs. drinks coffee. doesn’t go in for that whole sleep thing