Rage? I

Fierce Force 💃🏼
Chalkboard
Published in
2 min readNov 20, 2017

Fantasizing,

-honoring my rage,

I erupted; smashing art frames into millions of broken pieces – shattered glass blanketed pained shards of my heart bleeding out on the floor…

This is Rage? I, part of a three part series about my highly charged experience with rage, an emotion I️ had not known before. Rage, she rose from my core immediately after I️ got through the shock and denial phase during the first few weeks of finding out my life as I️ knew it didn’t even exist and my world was ripped out from under me, the weight of the irresponsibility, debt, trauma, drama, carelessness and cocaine on top of me as… I️ free fell into hell. My husband’s 18 month consulting gig and frequent trips to Headquarters half way across the country was fake. There was daily drugging and alcohol abuse going on in my home. Over at the “Home Office” when he was visiting the “boss” he was really having an affair with a married woman with 4 children. My world fell apart, and for the first time ever, I️ was introduced to a new emotion named rage.

Thanks Randy Cooper for the Rage prompt and Chalkboard’s weekly One-Line prompt project from Kathy Jacobs and for all efforts in her “heart work” here at Medium.

Now it’s your turn…

--

--

Fierce Force 💃🏼
Chalkboard

Naked On The Page. Mother. Living the next great love story. Want to see what happens next? Follow me, my pen knows best!