Simmering Storm

a collaborative poem of one liners

Dewi
Chalkboard
2 min readMar 10, 2017

--

Pixabay

There’s more art to the storm than met in its eye
into the wind, she stirs suddenly yet subtly
the anvil cloud calls me, I her hammer, obedient to her will
-which is our will. To live.
she shapes the sky, dark clouds bend to her will, earth trembles
shaking the fingertips of tall trees. I stand rooted in her reverberations
Soul dancing, weaving between pristine lightning and looming clouds

endlessly drifting, from past to present, tense
Weary of standing, to the car we race, as my daughter and I know our place

With author’s name:

There’s more art to the storm than met in its eye (Dewi)
into the wind, she stirs suddenly yet subtly (
Ernio Hernandez)
the anvil cloud calls me, I her hammer, obedient to her will (
Thomas R. Barton, JD)
-which is our will. To live. (
Carolyn)
she shapes the sky, dark clouds bend to her will, earth trembles (
Thomas R. Barton, JD)
shaking the fingertips of tall trees. I stand rooted in her reverberations (
Tamyka Bell)
Soul dancing, weaving between pristine lightning and looming clouds (
Indira Reddy)
endlessly drifting, from past to present, tense (C. Duhnne)
Weary of standing, to the car we race, as my daughter and I know our place (
Mike Thorn)

To join in, check the latest comments for any new lines that hasn’t been added and continue the poem by commenting on this post with 1–12 words in one line free verse and we’ll add it under the current poem.

Read more on this collaboration at:

--

--