Spiraling Out of Control

One Line Poem Prompt for September 16, 2020

Jenny
Chalkboard

--

Photo by Natalya Letunova on Unsplash

Life begins to crumble

Therefore I begin spiraling

Down into a darkness that renders me

Completely out of control.

©Jennifer Marie Gady 2020, All Rights Reserved

Your Turn

THEME: Spiraling

Share your own one-line poem on the theme as a response to this post, or write a stand-alone piece if you prefer. Tag your piece “One Line”. If you have a stand-alone poem, be sure to leave a link in the response section below.

Want to get notified about the weekly prompts? Complete this form.

Have a question about the One Line project? Read our submission rules!

A huge thanks to Kathy Jacobs, Harper Thorpe, and the entire Chalkboard team!! Ya’ll are awesome and I am so grateful to be a part of this publication.

--

--

Jenny
Chalkboard

This is the beginning of a new chapter in my life. I can’t wait to see what happens next!!