Spiritual Warfare

A tongue in cheek response to Fierce Force and her awesome prompt, Buckle!

Kim Smyth
Chalkboard
1 min readJun 24, 2020

--

Jr Korpa for Unsplash

On top of the stress, I’ve been a hot mess

Knees buckling, ankles rolling (breaking)

Out of chair falling, oh how I’m aching.

Arthritis is flaring, I’m under attack!

Ever feel like the devil is after you which manifests in physical misery? I have had more than my share of accidents, injuries, and just plain bonehead mistakes in the past year and a half. I’m fortunate to still be up walking around! I only listed half of what I’ve been through, still, I’m blessed compared to lots of others. I thank God He’s kept me well through this whole crisis, now if I could just stop cracking myself up, (and I don’t mean laughing), everything would be cake!

Thanks to Harper Thorpe, Kathy Jacobs, and the entire Chalkboard team!!

--

--

Kim Smyth
Chalkboard

Freelance writer/blogger, editor-creator of Twisted Trunk Travels-my new travel blog.