Splicing Delicious Dissonance

michael.trent
Chalkboard
Published in
1 min readSep 30, 2020
Photo by Anthony Intraversato on Unsplash

spliced by interweaving strands

we fall to the blood

split on masks split on race

splicing delicious dissonance

pulp

fictionalized truths

splicing lies splicing power

divide

Your Turn

THEME: Splice

What do you hear or feel when you hear the word “splice?” Share your own one-line poem on the theme as a response to this post, or write a stand-alone piece if you prefer. Tag your piece “One Line”. If you have a stand-alone poem, be sure to leave a link in the response section below. Thanks to Harper and Kathy!

--

--

michael.trent
Chalkboard

Massachusetts born. Stanza Writer. I like to travel; I have been a teacher, and I work online. I have founded a film festival. I like to cook.