Twilight calls with your name

a triolet-interplay by Zev, Vaghawan Ojha & Indira Reddy.

Zev
Chalkboard
1 min readAug 17, 2017

--

CCO Public Domain. source

The calm of the dusk in your stare
Blinking sun is blue, and you smile.
I want you to never leave me here,
The calm of the dusk in your stare.
But everything fades, pales, when you’re near
The world constricts to the span of your smile.
The calm of the dusk in your stare
Blinking sun is blue, and you smile.

The bloom of the night and I fear,
I fear even the fireflies, and the vile.
Stay the night, and see what starkness I bear
The bloom of the night and I fear,
The calm of the dusk in your stare
Blinking sun is blue, and you smile.
The bloom of the night and I fear,
I fear even the fireflies, and the vile.

But everything fades, pales, when you’re near
The world constricts to the span of your smile.
And yet, limbs tremble with the unknown fear
But everything fades, pales, when you’re near
The bloom of the night and I fear,
I fear even the fireflies, and the vile.
But everything fades, pales, when you’re near
The world constricts to the span of your smile.

--

--