3 Questions for Making Important Life Decisions

There is no right answer, but often there is a good enough choice.

Sirene26
Change Becomes You

--

Photo by Vladislav Babienko on Unsplash

In life, we are making decisions all the time; what to wear for work today, what to cook tonight, and where to go on vacations (if we can afford it in this current economic climate that is). They form part of the fabric of our daily lives, so we are not consciously thinking about them.

However, there comes crossroads in life when we are stuck as we have to make potentially life-changing decisions. Option A would lead to life path A and option B would lead to life path B. Sometimes, we spend lots of time thinking about the pros and cons but then end up taking the path that we least wanted.

I have done that so many times in my life and what is left is only regrets when looking back. Decision-making is something I really focus on in my coaching as most people come to me when they are confused and need clarity on the next step. Today I am sharing with you the lessons that I have learned through trial and error, and where I have become more in tune with the decisions I make.

And the most important thing to remember is that there is no perfect decision. None. There are only good enough decisions and we can learn to be smart about the process.

--

--

Sirene26
Change Becomes You

Top writer. Life Lessons through Work|Health|Personal Growth. Self-published author : www.amazon.com/dp/B0BPYWN9F2