3 Self-Care Practices That Keep You Grounded

Putting a critical lens on all that information and finding what actually works for us.

Katharine Chan
Change Becomes You
Published in
8 min readSep 6, 2019

--

There’s too much to weed through

Every day, we are exposed to constant streams of information within access of our fingertips, telling us about the magical ways to live happier, healthier and wealthier.

What actually works for you?

I have a full-time day job. I’m a mom. I’m a blogger. I have a lot of things going on.

It can be overwhelming and almost every month, I reach a breaking point. But somehow, I manage to get myself together, patch up those loose seams and carry on.

Last summer, I became fed up with that cycle so I asked myself, “What can I do to minimize the build-up so that the breaking points don’t happen?”

Every day, we are exposed to constant streams of information within access of our fingertips, telling us about the magical ways to live happier, healthier and wealthier.

We can’t do everything and we shouldn’t do just anything but we can’t do nothing; therefore, I think it’s important to put a critical lens on all that information and reflect on what actually works for us.

--

--

Katharine Chan
Change Becomes You

Sum (心, ♡) on Sleeve | Author. Speaker. Wife. Mom of 2 | Embrace Culture. Love Yourself. Improve Relationships | sumonsleeve.com/books