10 Books to Help Men Pivot After 50

Be happier, healthier, wealthier.

M.M. O'Keefe
Change Becomes You

--

Making a successful career pivot after age 50 can make you happier, healthier and wealthier than ever before. Photo by Jonas Kakaroto on Unsplash

After earning two academic degrees in journalism and bleeding newspaper ink from my veins for 25 years, I made a career pivot to digital communications.

It didn’t work out as planned. I was fired (for the first time in my life) at age 50.

It could have been the beginning of the end of a once-promising career. Instead, it was the beginning of a series of new beginnings, all requiring increasingly successful career pivots, thanks in part to the books I read.

What follows is my curated list of 10 books to help men over age 50 pivot to a place where they are happier, healthier and wealthier than ever before. It happened to me. It can happen to you!

--

--

M.M. O'Keefe
Change Becomes You

I write about faith, fathering, sports, recovery and history — hoping to inspire you.