How I Made $3.590.11 by Trading Stocks in 2 Years With No Investing Experience

I started with $5K as an experiment to make $100.

Katharine Chan
Change Becomes You
Published in
8 min readMay 2, 2021

--

Photo by Jamie Street on Unsplash

Disclaimer:

This article is not intended to provide specific advice or recommendations for any individual or on any specific security or investment product. I’m only sharing what worked for me and my opinions. I highly recommended you seek professional advice from someone who is authorized to provide investment advice.

I thought I needed someone to manage my money

Growing up, my immigrant parents worked hard. They saved every penny they could, paid their bills on time, and diligently chipped away at their mortgage. They gave the bit of money they saved to their bank’s financial advisor and trusted them to do what they needed to do in order to have a comfortable retirement. That’s how I was raised; I honestly believed that investing money meant having someone do it for you.

After high school, I studied biomedical physiology and health sciences at University and upon graduating, I got a job in healthcare. I wanted a stable job that would give me a steady income and a decent pension.

Every year, I put enough money into my Registered Retirement Savings Plan (RRSP*) so…

--

--

Katharine Chan
Change Becomes You

Sum (心, ♡) on Sleeve | Author. Speaker. Wife. Mom of 2 | Embrace Culture. Love Yourself. Improve Relationships | sumonsleeve.com/books