How To Achieve Your Goals By Facing Your Fears

“I’m not scared; I’m just not motivated to start my goals right now.”

Katharine Chan
Change Becomes You

--

“I’ll start my diet on Monday.”

“Watching Netflix on a Friday night is way more fun than going out and meeting someone.”

“I don’t have time to workout.”

“Paying off that student loan can wait; these shoes cannot. YOLO!”

I’m going to be straight up with you.

Lack of time, motivation, energy, YOLO, FOMO etc. are merely excuses that you use to prevent yourself from achieving your goals.

And excuses are fantastic disguises for your deepest fears.

What do you want to change about yourself?

Make more money?

Get a better job?

Start your side hustle?

Fit into skinny jeans?

Find someone to share your life with?

Start meditating?

Reconnect with your family?

There are basically 3 categories that self-improvement goals fall into:

1. Health

--

--

Katharine Chan
Change Becomes You

Sum (心, ♡) on Sleeve | Author. Speaker. Wife. Mom of 2 | Embrace Culture. Love Yourself. Improve Relationships | sumonsleeve.com/books