How to Direct Your Internal Voice to Professional Empowerment While Managing Growing Pains

Sharpen your skill set in the inevitable valley of business, then release the new and improved you to the marketplace…to the world.

The Good Men Project
Change Becomes You

--

Photo credit: Shutterstock

By Hilary Lauren Jastram

I woke up on a lovely morning, cracked open an eye at the alarm signing from my phone. Stumbled upstairs, bathrobe-clad, slunk to the couch, popped open my laptop and got to work. Fast forward twenty minutes and I was humming along. The coffee had hit and the machine was greased.

A glitch in a project. A misunderstanding with a client. A misperception with the hubby, and my day is what? Rolling downhill suddenly.

I decide to get vulnerable. This is my problem. I run from displeasure, anger, loud voices, exclamation marks. I over-explain, get too close because I never learned the balance of talking like a person setting healthy boundaries. It has always been total commitment or run away.

Conflict makes my heart pound. A concerned client sets me on edge. It’s not a huge deal. We are human, whirling around on this planet doing one task consistently, being human together.

--

--

The Good Men Project
Change Becomes You

We're having a conversation about the changing roles of men in the 21st century. Main site is https://goodmenproject.com Email us info@goodmenproject.com