Mom Lifted a Car Off of Son. Your Mind Is Amazing!

Our thoughts are energy, and like energy attracts like; this all happens deep, on a subconscious level.

The Good Men Project
Change Becomes You

--

Photo credit: iStock

By Laura Noel

I recently shared this story with clients, so this was at the top of my mind when another blog post came across my feed. It’s so funny because this article arrived just as I was asking myself, “how can I serve today, and what does my community need to hear from me?” I love these serendipitous moments when I am tuned in and listening. Coincidence or something more powerful?

On to the story…

A teenage boy is working under his Chevy Impala when all of a sudden, something goes terribly wrong. Within seconds, he is knocked unconscious and trapped under the car’s weight of roughly 3500 pounds. Next door, his mother, while visiting family, hears the crash and, within moments, displays superhuman strength as she lifts the car off of her son while he is moved to safety. When asked how she did it, she responded, “prayer gave her the strength.”

This courageous mom experienced something known as a fight or flight response where a part of the brain, the hypothalamus, is activated and releases stress hormones such as adrenaline, cortisol, and endorphins, giving you the burst of energy…

--

--

The Good Men Project
Change Becomes You

We're having a conversation about the changing roles of men in the 21st century. Main site is https://goodmenproject.com Email us info@goodmenproject.com