The Best Option Is the One that Gives You the Most Options

As hard as it is to take.

AP2
Change Becomes You

--

Photo by JESHOOTS.COM on Unsplash

So, two things have happened to me recently.

It’s been a year since I boldly decided to leave my former employer in Hong Kong and divert to Singapore.

Since then, I haven’t tried to make much happen. Instead, I’ve taken the time to concentrate on reforming my inner world.

Still, I’ve kept my ear close to the ground on the off chance a job should avail itself.

Not because I necessarily want to continue with my aviation career (and I certainly intended to take time off) but because I want to keep my options open.

I didn’t/don’t want to limit myself.

I’ve also been cognisant that the last two years of my career during covid heavily tainted my whole experience. It was fundamentally a different job from the one I had initially fallen in love with.

Finally, there’s the small matter of money. It turns out there is a debt to be paid when taking an existential midlife gap year. Singapore also happens to be one very expensive lady to please!

So, while I was unsure about any potential return to the air, I sent out my CV whenever an opportunity made itself known. Just to see if any fish took the bait.

--

--

AP2
Change Becomes You

Aviator. Author. Awesome Father. Expert at stalling. I help people navigate their fears and take command of life.