The Most Embarrassing Mistakes I Have Made in My Professional Life

Funny stories that weren’t so funny in the past…

HardFreedomCom
Change Becomes You

--

Do you know that feeling when your heart starts beating faster and the color of your cheeks is turning red? I know this feeling very well. I had a few situations in my professional career that were a little bit stressful at the time, but it definitely boosts my mood when I think of them today!

Hungry for a happy ending

That year I had worked in a beautiful SPA in one of the countries of Eastern Europe. It was a nice and calm Saturday morning. Our receptionist wasn’t feeling well, so I had to replace her and meet our clients. I glanced over the registration list and asked our male masseur to prepare for the first client.

The first client was a nice English speaking man in his fifties. We often had clients from abroad. Usually they were businessmen who came to our country for a few days. He had a booking for an hour of relaxing massage.

The man asked me timidly if the massage will be sensual. I don’t know if I was naive or if the problem was a lack of my English skills, but I answered Yes, thinking about relaxing massage. You know — normal, relaxing massage for tired people! You can call it sensual if you want to! He was happy with my…

--

--

HardFreedomCom
Change Becomes You

I care about love, freedom, our rights and inner harmony. And now, oh well, I am (stressed out) JAVA developer. www.hardfreedom.com - ko-fi.com/hardfreedomcom