The Nature of Reality (Or Am I Dreaming)

Technology or no, our concept of reality is beginning to blur.

The Good Men Project
Change Becomes You

--

Photo credit: Shutterstock

By Allison Brown

Those of you who, like me, grew up in the 70s and 80s realize the incredible speed with which technology has advanced over the past 40–50 years.

Shoot, I remember as a pre-teen, taking family road trips to Florida to visit relatives; my brother and I would sit in the back of the station wagon re-playing episodes of The Brady Bunch and Gilligan’s Island that we had (audio) taped with our tape recorder. To this day, I could probably recite, from memory, those same episodes if I saw them again!

Today, our children have smartphones and IPADs on which they have instant access to pretty much any movie, television show, or song they’d like, not to mention the millions of other things they can do on that hand-held computer (and they STILL claim boredom! But, I digress…)

So, you think the smartphone is advanced technology? That’s NOTHING compared to what’s in store, thanks to people like Elon Musk, Mark Zuckerberg and others. According to these movers and shakers, artificial intelligence and virtual and augmented reality are right around the corner!

In fact, several companies are currently creating augmented-reality headsets, which will…

--

--

The Good Men Project
Change Becomes You

We're having a conversation about the changing roles of men in the 21st century. Main site is https://goodmenproject.com Email us info@goodmenproject.com