10 Ways to Find Joy in Every Moment

What if the secret to joy is hidden in your daily routine?

Katarzyna Portka
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

--

Photo by James Resly on Unsplash

Have you ever felt like life is passing you by, and you are just struggling to keep up?

We chase after the grand gestures, forgetting how many blessings we already do have. The constant pursuit of big goals can actually make you miss out on everyday joy.

For years, I struggled to find happiness in the everyday. It took me a long time to learn that joy can be found in the smallest things.

Did you know that the scent of freshly cut grass can boost your mood instantly?

The simple act of watching birds can increase your sense of joy and wonder.

Listening to your favourite song can be one of the quickest ways to raise your vibrations.

Here are 10 ways to help you find joy in every moment, even on the busiest of days.

Welcome the Present

We have all been there. “I’ll be happy when I get that promotion,” or “I’ll finally relax after this project is done.”

The sad truth remains: that “when” keeps moving further away.

Waiting for future happiness is like waiting for a cat to bark. It is just not going to happen.

--

--

Katarzyna Portka
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

Hungry for advice? I am here for you. I write about small habits that lead to monumental changes.