3 Amazing Benefits of Flowers

How flowers can help you live a happier life

Kristina Segarra
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

--

Flowers are a beautiful extension of Mother nature. As an avid nature lover, I’ve always been drawn to flowers. When I come in contact with flowers — whether it’s smelling their unique scent or simply gazing at their beauty, I feel a transfer of positive energy.

Mary golds from my garden. Image by author.

Flowers with a different range of colors and textures fascinate me. I love to garden and grow flowers from seeds every season. I can never get enough of them. When flowers are in full bloom, I marvel at their beauty. I often take my time to relax and observe their interplay of colors. My favorite flowers to grow in spring and summer are marigold and zinnia flowers. Both of them are relatively easy to grow.

Zinnia flowers. Image by author.

But the purpose of flowers isn’t just to please our senses. Flowers also provide incredible mental and emotional benefits.

Let’s look at amazing benefits of flowers on the mind.

Flowers relieve stress and anxiety

--

--

Kristina Segarra
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

Freelance health/wellness/self-improvement writer, musician, mom of two boys. Join my newsletter: https://self-empowerment-club.ck.page/a9d23100d4