3 Discouraging Beliefs My Aunt Told Me That I Dare to Question

How to deal with difficult family members and turn things around.

Maja Savic
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

--

Photo by Joice Kelly on Unsplash

“You become what you believe, not what you think or what you want” — Oprah Winfrey

I’ve been working on myself for years now and trying to figure out the origin of my limiting beliefs. Through this process, I learned that most of our beliefs come from our family, teachers, and society. I started observing what people in my family said and noticed a lot of limiting beliefs they kept affirming.

Recently I noticed one of my aunts held a lot of judgment towards me and I wanted to know why. I inspire people for a living and help them live their best life. I do that with my writing, through my videos on Youtube, my podcast “Aligned Living by Design”, in my coaching programs and courses. Doing what I love and bringing people joy makes me happy, and because of that, I can say that I really love my life experience.

However, I noticed my happiness sometimes triggers people who are in some ways unhappy with their life. In this case, my aunt felt the need to tell me off and share some of her “wisdom”.

I flat out asked her what she believed life was all about. Here is what she responded…

--

--

Maja Savic
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

Holistic Coach & Healer, Spiritual Mentor, Meditation & Mindfulness Teacher, Vocalist and Motivational Speaker based in Paris. https://qinspiredlife.com/