3 Reasons to Look at the World like an Elite Entrepreneur

“No tip, no trip”

--

Photo by Kazi Mizan on Unsplash

I was recently DoorDashing, as I often do, when I walked into a Wingstop to pick up an order.

Another Dasher walked in behind me and I heard him tell the cashier the same name on his order as was on my order. I went up to ask him if it was for the same guy and sure enough, it was.

I love talking to other Dashers throughout the night just to see how it’s going for them because it gets repetitive and tiring when you’re alone.

I noticed this was a guy I’ve seen and talked to at least once before (this happens when you Dash a lot in a certain area) so we got to talking.

He was telling me about how he does this for a full-time living, which is still amazing to me by the way.

As is usual with most Dashers, we were talking about the types of orders we were getting offered that night. He had some very insightful things to say, to my surprise.

“If it’s below $6, I won’t do it. No tip, no trip.”

I agreed with him on the first part as it’s not really worth your while to drive around town, to and from places when the order is worth $3 or $4. His minimum amount is $6.

--

--