5 Ways Traveling Can Boost Your Mindfulness

Correlations between the practice of mindfulness and traveling

Kevin Jahleel Ishimwe
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

--

I found myself attuned to the vicarious thrill of the vibrant wilderness, and it was at that moment, time stood still while I was reflecting on my journey to the summit.

Being lost in the scenic views peaked my experience to transcendental heights. I had lost track of time; I did not care about how grueling the hike was nor if I was going to make it back to the trailhead before sundown. I simply wanted to be present.

Oftentimes, we get so caught up in the speed of life and the race for an accumulation of wealth to the point we fail to enjoy all those benefits once we get there. This personal struggle truly begins and ends in the mind, like the great Solomon consistently reminded us, “ain’t nothing new under the sun”.

Your future thrives by how you prepare for it today.

Courtesy of my childhood. (Uganda)

Growing up, traveling was essential in our family. It was something we enjoyed doing as a family, embarking on spontaneous…

--

--

Kevin Jahleel Ishimwe
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

Faith & Life Ambassador, Quadrilingual, Visionary, Writer, Adventurer