6 Steps I Take to Reset

When pressure builds, and it does, I know it’s time to hit reset.

Adam Black
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

--

Image from Envato Elements

I often think I was a pressure cooker in a previous life. It’s the thing that comes to mind when I find myself in this position. Time after time. Albeit, the time between resets has increased over the years.

1. Simplify My Objectives

Overambitious goals is something I have become an expert at. It is ok to show ambition but often when I set lofty goals they tend to end up having me stuck in the mud.

When you feel overwhelmed, reconsider your priorities. By temporarily setting aside the more lofty goals, you can relieve pressure and focus on the present, improving your well-being and allowing you to enjoy the moment.

I’ll tend to sit down and write about what is bothering me and what goals are causing me to stall.

2. Focus on One Task at a Time

Multitasking isn’t real. Our brains are wired to focus better on one task at a time.

I often find myself writing, day trading, focusing on my business when trying to manage work from my 9–5 and spend time with family.

In the end, the pressure builds and I often crack.

--

--