7 Crucial Questions to Ask Yourself Every Year

4. What’s one thing I really wanted but didn’t get?

Larisa B.
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

--

Photo by Oksana Taran on Unsplash

Come close, I want to tell you a secret. For many years now, I’ve been keeping a journal that I only grab twice a year — and every time I do, I end up making the biggest changes in my life.

How? I ask myself seven simple questions. Want to try it out? Let me walk you through the process. It’s easier than you think, trust me.

First, buy a notebook that sparks joy. You know, a Marie Kondo kind of notebook. Then, write down your questions and leave about 10 blank pages in between them.

The main idea is to be able to see all the answers you wrote over the course of time. This way, it will be easier to spot any thinking patterns or triggers you might have.

Oh, and as a bonus tip, don’t think too much before writing down your answers. Most of the time, the first one that comes to mind is the right one. If you overthink the questions, you’ll end up giving the answers that you want to hear instead of honest ones.

Now let’s move on to the actual questions, shall we?

1. What am I most excited about?

I like to start on a positive note, so my first question is about something that brings me…

--

--