A 10-Minute Morning Routine to Boost Your Productivity and Focus

4 easy habits that will rid your mind fog instantly

Khyati Jain
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

--

Photo by Victoria Akvarel on Pexels

Wake up, washroom, work.

I followed this destructive morning routine daily for four years. It wrecked my mental health.

I finally broke down and changed this routine two years ago when I wrote a horrendous first draft right after waking up.

I have been on both sides of the spectrum and a morning routine is essential for better productivity.

Here is my easy 10-minute morning routine for better productivity and focus.

1. Silence is golden

I used to wake up every morning with a barrage of pings from teams, slack, and Gmail.

Three platforms were not enough to cover the corporate bullshit so they added Skype in the mix as well.

There was never a moment of peace in the morning because I had to contribute to all these pointless conversations daily.

I never had the energy or motivation to have a conversation in the morning, so these chats were a menace for me.

These messages forced me to have a digital conversation first thing in the morning. Granted I wasn’t speaking but I had to formulate…

--

--

Khyati Jain
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com