Am I Healthy Because of My Gratitude for My Health?

Does Gratitude Pay Dividends?

Shayne Seymour
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

--

I’m a pretty healthy human. I often wonder why. I live right alongside some people who don’t enjoy good health. I’ve always assumed it was the care I take, but I wonder if gratitude deserves part of the credit.

Photo by Dan Gold on Unsplash

I’ve Always Been Health Conscious

I can’t remember a time when I wasn’t health conscious. I didn’t always live my conscious. I’m a frequent backslider. I haven’t always employed good data. Yep, I even embraced and lived that horrible fat-free movement in the 90s. I’m all over this Good Fat Movement we all enjoy now. You know that’s right!

You might say I’m hyper-aware of health. Obvious things like baggy eyes are all that grab my attention, I notice the red and yellow that should be white. That’s is likely Charlie Sheen’s fault.

You have the whitest white-part-of-the-eyes I’ve ever seen. Do you floss?
- Topper Harley, “Hot Shots!”

Yes, I floss. I might miss four nights per year. “Might,” I say.

I notice baggy and blood-shot eyes, replies that have nothing to do with the question and see the soda cans and candy wrappers. I hear the fear, anger and frustration. I…

--

--

Shayne Seymour
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

Happiness is my superpower. Travel, Gratitude and Mindfulness are my Infinity Stones. Humor is my Patronus. www.IndependentlyHappy.com