Amazing Healing Properties of the Ocean Water

How being on the beach can help you heal your body and your mind

Kristina Segarra
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

--

Myrtle beach. View from the balcony. Image by author.

My family and I just came back from a miniature getaway trip to Myrtle Beach — one of the hot spots in the United States. It was a nice refreshing retreat that helped me recharge and restore my mental state.

Even though I’m not there anymore, I still remember the feeling of being in the ocean. I can sense the waves rolling up and down and gently caressing my body. The refreshing salty smell and taste of the ocean. The warmth of the sun. As I walked along the shoreline, I felt the tiny grains of the warm sand massaging my feet.

I surrender to nature as I let the waves wash over me and take me to a whole new dimension. All my aches and pains instantly melt away. My mind drifts away into a state of relaxation. I am at peace with myself. I feel as if my whole body has reached a state of equilibrium.

Seawater is a natural medicine available to you without a doctor’s prescription and has tremendous benefits for the mind and body.

Research supports the benefits of swimming in the ocean and the effects it has on physical and mental health.

Let’s look at the benefits of ocean water.

It has healing skin…

--

--

Kristina Segarra
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

Freelance health/wellness/self-improvement writer, musician, mom of two boys. Join my newsletter: https://self-empowerment-club.ck.page/a9d23100d4