Daily Affirmations: My Focus Helps Me Grow

My focus is renewed when I see the results of my labor.

--

photo courtesy of writer, 2022, Oregon Mountains

Have you ever gotten sidetracked and forgotten your core values? You know, the traffic is so bad, people almost run you off the road, and you have clients you scream and lament because they cannot get past blame? Yeah, those kinds of days.

Recently, for example, today, that was my experience.

I lost sight of my desires to write, card creating went out the door, and I questioned my existence. Yes, me the life coach, educator, and counselor forgot my why. Today, I was reminded by good people, that I matter and they are grateful for my work. So, tonight I am sharing some affirmations I am going to be repeating this whole weekend. Let’s remind ourselves when we are exhausted that where our focus goes, our energy flows.

Powerful thought? Yes. Here we go:

I constantly check in on how well I am doing with the day to day experience in my life. Keeping connected with how things are going allows me to stay on track.

I only look back at the past when I wish to evaluate how much progress I have made. It is rewarding to see where dedication takes me.

--

--

Pamela J. Nikodem, MSED
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

❤ Positive-focused Motivational Speaker❤ Writer ❤ Domestic Violence Educator @ www.advancedbehavioralchanges.org ❤ Catch the Spark❤ Counselor ❤ Relationships ❤