Do You Talk Inside Your Head More Than You Talk In Reality?

I always had something to say until I realized that ‘I don’t matter as much.’

Renuka Gavrani
Change Your Mind Change Your Life
8 min readNov 3, 2023

--

Sun is looking at me or am I looking at it?

One of the things that is common among all of us is: ‘We all think we are important or not important at all.’

I used to fall under the first category. Having said that, I am not saying I consider myself ‘not important’ anymore. It simply means, I and my words don’t matter to everyone and everywhere.

I was ignored as a child. I wanted my friends to listen to me until I felt invisible. There were times when I was saying something but then two of my other friends would start a completely different topic like my voice was only heard by me.

It was a long time ago. An age where normal kids wouldn’t even think of such things.

But there I was.

However, the more I was unheard, the more I developed the desire to be heard.

As a result, I developed the habit of sharing my opinions where I had no right to speak, with people to whom my thoughts weren’t invited, and at places where my presence or absence didn’t matter.

Before you throw Instagram cliche quotes, let me tell you one harsh reality:

You may think your opinions are so…

--

--

Renuka Gavrani
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

I talk about slow & Intentional living - taking you closer to a happy life. I am a published author of the book 'The Art of Being Alone': https://a.co/d/531JIFq