Everything Grows

Negatively and Positively

Evans Okoro
Change Your Mind Change Your Life
2 min readApr 4, 2021

--

This should excite you and should scare you too. Just as our age increases, that’s how things in our lives increase too.

Things increase in both directions. And as time passes, we become more of who we are and what we do every day. If you’re someone who gets worried a lot, you’ll have more reasons to worry.

If you’re someone who loves to give, you’ll have more reasons to give. Someone who procrastinates? You’ll have more reasons to do the same thing too.

It applies to almost everything

I remember sometime last month when I had to a client’s work. But for some reason, I kept procrastinating and pushing it till the next day; I always had a reason to push it to the next day.

There was always one pressing issue or another that came up the following day, that would take my time.

It took me almost 2 weeks to actually come back to the project. The funny thing was, even the client didn’t reach out to ask. It seemed like the person was busy too and had just shoved the project aside — luckily for me.

That’s not my way, though. I’m always upfront with my clients. I always enjoy turning in projects before the deadlines, for some reason. But this one was different.

Anyways, it just goes to prove my point that the more you do something, the more reasons you have to do it in the future.

As adaptability is a human feature, whatever it is we do, we’ll always adapt. You can connect this to whatever it is, you please.

The point I’m trying to pass across is, we all become more and more of what we continuously do.

--

--