FEAR

Phy
Change Your Mind Change Your Life
2 min readDec 6, 2019
Photo by Sasha Freemind on Unsplash

Fear is a feeling induced by perceived danger or threat that occurs in certain types of organisms, which cause a change in metabolic and organ functions and ultimately a change in behavior such as fleeing, hiding or freezing.

Thanks a lot google, now according to me, fear is an intrusive feeling that brings nothing good other than doubt in me. I’m not talking about the fear of losing a loved one but the kind of fear that dims the lights of our big dreams .I recently read somewhere the importance of living in the present and how we tend to misunderstand that saying by neglecting the future.

Basically, it talked about us being in charge and at the driver’s seat of our lives, the power of our imagination, and how our imagination gives us a map to where we are headed to. God, or whatever higher power you believe in places your imagination in you. That big idea, didn’t just come from nowhere, your brain did the math and saw it’s possible.

Fear is a familiar feeling that we all cannot control, but we can brush it aside, break down those doors and chase after whatever it is we are trying to catch.

As much as I’m always scared of the outcome, I always do it. Because I’m the kind of person that would rather know, than live with what ifs. It may sound cliché, but it’s absolutely freeing to know that you’re not holding yourself down.

Let the floods hold you down, let your evil step mom hold you down, let your high school teachers hold you down by giving you low grades because you stood up for yourself once and talked back at their mean comments, but I’d be damned if I’m the one to hold myself back by allowing all those negative possible outcomes of this job interview I’m about to go to, full of people with more experiences than I, brought to me by fear, convince me to change my mind.

--

--