How Being Bored Can Change Your Life

The Productivity of Unproductivity

Singh Bhai
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

--

Image created by author using Bing ai

Get this full article for free “Here” (no signup needed).

The last few months have been a rollercoaster for me.

I was getting things done, sure.

But I had way too much free time.

I’d stare at my wall for hours, feeling worthless.

The voice in my head wouldn’t stop:

“I should be doing something.”

“I should be working.”

“I should be moving forward.”

It was a terrible feeling.

I couldn’t bring myself to relax.

I couldn’t just… be bored.

But then, something clicked.

Boredom isn’t just about doing nothing — it’s about creating space for something amazing to happen.

Think about it.

When did you last have a brilliant idea while scrolling through social media?

Probably never.

But how about when you were just sitting there, doing nothing?

That’s it.

Childhood Creativity

--

--

Singh Bhai
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

Over 100,000+ Reads and counting, Doing my best. One story at a time. ☕️✨✍️ Join my FREE Newsletter https://theopenbook.substack.com/